Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
  • ADAIR COUNTY SCHOOLS
    Adiar County Schools logo hover effect
  • ADAIR COUNTY PRIMARY
    Adair County Primary School Logo hover effect
  • ADAIR COUNTY ELEMENTARY
    Adair County Elementary School Logo hover effect
  • ADAIR COUNTY MIDDLE
    Adair County Middle School Logo hover effect
  • ADAIR COUNTY HIGH
    Adair High School logo hover effect

Administration

A.C.T.I.O.N. Generation
Ellen Zornes
Adair County Schools
District Coordinator
 
"A.C.T.I.O.N.  Generation"
     Influencing our next Generation to be Substance Free  
 
Serving:
  Academic Recovery, Dropout Prevention
  KY-ASAP (Agency for Substance Abuse Policy)
 
1204 Greensburg Street
Columbia, KY  42728
 
Phone:  270-384-3400
Fax:  270-384-3388 
Cell:  270-250-3400
ellen.zornes@adair.kyschools.us

Employment

Becky Bailey
Administrative Assistant
Superintendent's Office
Phone:  (270) 384-2476
Fax:  (270) 384-5841
Family Resource/Youth Services Centers

Steve Turner
District Contact FRC'S & FRYSC
1204 Greensburg Street
Columbia, Kentucky 42728
270 384-2476
email steve.turner@adair.kyschools.us
 

Finance
Renae Smith - Finance Director
Patty Reliford - Payroll Officer
Dayna Feese - Asst. Director
Phone #   270-384-2476
Fax #  270-384-5841
Gifted Education

Adair County Accelerated Learners

Our new focus has been on expanding the minds of our gifted and talentd students by utilizing technology as a catalsts.  The idea is to encompass all the gifts and talents of our identified students by letting them showcase their interest by creating webpages which will be used on the district website.  To view our progress click here

 
Primary Talent Pool and Gifted/Talented
Adair County Board of Education

Instruction and Assessment

Phyllis Curry, Academic Dean
phyllis.curry@adair.kyschools.us


Vanessa Burton, Administrative Assistant
vanessa.burton2@adair.kyschools.us
Phone: 1 (270) 384-2476
Fax: 1 (270) 384-5841 

School Psychologist & 504


Contact Information:
Office : 270-384-2751
email: mary.mcquaide@adair.kyschools.us
Mary Ann McQuaide, Ed.S. Certified School Psychologist
Adair County Schools

Student Services


Robbie Harmon, Director of Pupil Personnel
E-Mail: robbie.harmon@adair.kyschools.us

Jaimie Wisdom,

Administrative Assistant to Director of Pupil Personnel

E-Mail: jaimie.wisdom@adair.kyschools.us
1204 Greensburg Street
Columbia, KY 42728
Phone: 270-384-2476
Fax:    270-384-5841


 

Superintendent



                           

Title 1

 

 

 

 

 

John Shelley 
Title I Coordinator
john.shelley@adair.kyschools.us
270-384-2476 ext. 2010


Rita Carter
Administrative Assistant
rita.carter@adair.kyschools.us
270-384-2476
ext. 2012

 

 

 

 

Transportation


Columbia, KY 42728
Phone: (270) 384-3312

david.jones@adair.kyschools.us

Rita Carter
Administrative Assistant to Transportation
1204 Greensburg Street
Columbia, KY 42728

270 384-2476 ext. 2012
rita.carter@adair.kyschools.us

 

FIND US
Adair County Schools1204 Greensburg Street
Columbia, KY 42728

View Map & Directions
Phone: 270-384-2476
Fax: 270-384-5841